Penn Resilience Program at ND

About PRP@ND

College can be a difficult time. Whether it be your studies, relationships, or even just your daily routine, being resilient is important when there’s a lot on your plate.

The Penn Resilience Program at Notre Dame (PRP@ND) is being offered for the first time to the entire Notre Dame campus this Spring. PRP@ND is an evidence-based training program that has been demonstrated to build resilience, well-being, and optimism. 

We’ll cover topics to help you be resilient both in and out of the classroom, such as:

  • Building blocks of resilience
  • Strategies of optimism
  • Thinking traps and what triggers them
  • Effects of catastrophizing and common reactions

About the Trainings

Trainings are being offered for both students and faculty & staff this semester. A variety of training lengths are available. You must attend each of the trainings in the sessions you choose for the best training experience.

Spring 2023 Registration & Trainings

Registration closes three business days prior to the session’s first training offering. Click here to register for a training session. Questions on PRP@ND? Email pwhtb@nd.edu with any questions.

Weekend Training Sessions (students only)
DatesTimeLocation
Friday, February 10 – Sunday, February 12Feb. 10 from 3:00 – 6:00 p.m. (dinner to go)
Feb. 11 & 12 from 1:00 – 4:00 p.m.
Feb. 10 – Duncan Student Center 106/112
Feb. 11 & 12 – Duncan Student Center 208/229
Friday, March 31 – Sunday, April 2Mar. 31 from 3:00 – 6:00 p.m. (dinner to go)
Apr. 1 & 2 from 1:00 – 4:00 p.m.
Duncan Student Center 202 Conference Room & Library
Weekly Training Sessions (students only)
DatesLocation
Session 1
Friday, February 17 from 12:30 – 3:00 p.m. (includes lunch)

Sessions 2–5 – 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.
Friday, February 24
Friday, March 3
Friday, March 24
Friday, March 31
Feb. 17 – Duncan Student Center 208
Feb. 24, Mar. 3, & Mar. 31 – Duncan Student Center 212A
Mar. 24- Duncan Student Center 229
Session 1
Friday, March 24 from 12:30 – 3:00 p.m. (includes lunch)

Sessions 2–5 – 1:00 – 2:30 p.m.
Friday, March 31
Friday, April 14
Friday, April 21
Friday, April 28
Duncan Student Center 208
Monthly Training Sessions (students only)
DatesTimeLocation
Sunday, February 5
Sunday, February 26
Sunday, March 26
1:00 – 4:00 p.m.Duncan Student Center 202 Conference Room & Library
Weekly Training Sessions (faculty & staff only)
DatesTimeLocation
Thursday, February 16
Thursday, February 23
Thursday, March 2
Thursday, March 9
Thursday, March 23
Thursday, March 30
3:00 – 4:30 p.m.Duncan Student Center 208
Wednesday, March 8
Wednesday, March 22
Wednesday, March 29
2:00 – 5:00 p.m.TBD

Information last updated 2/2/23 at 10:40 a.m.